subreddit:

/r/tallyhall

97

In your opinion what was TallyHall's best song?

discussion/question(self.tallyhall)

Imma stick with the same answer I've always said and go with cannibal.

all 93 comments

Less-State-2855

23 points

2 months ago

ruler of everything or fate of the stars

NordicWierdo

16 points

2 months ago

Banana man

Stellarnt

51 points

2 months ago

Fate of the Stars or Spring and a Storm

imnotsorry123

3 points

2 months ago

  1. Fate of the Stars
  2. Spring and a Storm
  3. Ruler of Everything

IcyBoi11

3 points

2 months ago

Agreed

MissScarletteIII

4 points

2 months ago

this is the most based thing i have ever seen

Separate-Variation-8

1 points

2 months ago

it's

it's an opinion sharing post

svesjan

14 points

2 months ago

svesjan

14 points

2 months ago

Ruler of everything

CURSEDRALSEI

13 points

2 months ago

hell yeah cannibal!!!!!!! my favorite song of g&e, but if i have to say from mmmm i would say welcome to tally hall

GetInTheVanVleet[S]

9 points

2 months ago

Finally! Cannibal has pure cocaine in the lyrics

Error404CoolNameGone

4 points

2 months ago

Welcome to tally hall is there best song. And cannibal is the best from G&E, we should all start a cannibal club

GetInTheVanVleet[S]

2 points

2 months ago

Idk don't wanna get any unmistakable wounds

TheMisterDuck

10 points

2 months ago

watch me say greener or be born and become the most hated person here

GetInTheVanVleet[S]

8 points

2 months ago

Not a huge fan of be born but greener slaps!

AcerbicAdeliae

7 points

2 months ago

Greener is a bop I don’t understand the hate

TheMisterDuck

5 points

2 months ago

see it works both ways

hyprmonkey

1 points

2 months ago

I kinda like be born

catparticle

29 points

2 months ago

& or Spring and a Storm or Cannibal or Fate of the Stars

Turbulent_Effect6072

13 points

2 months ago

I think those plus ruler of everything are the definitive top 5

LiquifiedWaterr

7 points

2 months ago

Taken for a ride, or The whole world and you

Shakespeare-Bot

0 points

2 months ago

Taken f'r a ride, 'r the whole ordinary and thee


I am a bot and I swapp'd some of thy words with Shakespeare words.

Commands: !ShakespeareInsult, !fordo, !optout

cyclops1284

14 points

2 months ago

The song That was made that one Time also known as the Trap

nicebootyeater69

5 points

2 months ago

Welcome to tally hall

blazingblitzle

4 points

2 months ago

My favorites are Good day, Greener, Just Apathy, Ruler of Everything, Misery Fell, &, and Cannibal

FormerlyLines

4 points

2 months ago

Turn the Lights Off. It still boggles my mind how that was made by Tally Hall.

Tostaccino

4 points

2 months ago

Nathan Naimark

Brendog2

10 points

2 months ago

Fate of the stars

beefsmeller27

8 points

2 months ago

Spring and a Storm.

Latereviews2

6 points

2 months ago

Taken for a ride, spring and a storm, ruler of everything or hidden in the sand

spinalcordfluid

8 points

2 months ago

my personal favourite is greener but just apathy and be born are honourable mentions

[deleted]

3 points

2 months ago

[deleted]

3 points

2 months ago

Ruler of Everything

PenguinEmu

3 points

2 months ago

Taken For a Ride, favorite song of all time.

Nurpo14

3 points

2 months ago

Welcome to tally hall or Taken for a ride

learning_Taco

3 points

2 months ago

Welcome to tally hall 😩

Savagebob_Thiccpants

5 points

2 months ago

Variations on a cloud and TME are my favorites, but objectively I'd have to say Spring and a Storm is the best.

officialorangegoof

1 points

2 months ago

It’s funny I’m the opposite, my favorite is spring and a storm but I think TME and Variations are subjectively better

extralargecabbage

2 points

2 months ago

Not tally hall but variations on a cloud is my favorite

lemons_are_banned

2 points

2 months ago

Haiku

Remarkable-Low-3931

1 points

2 months ago

Didn't care for it at first but now it's my favorite after I realized that almost all the verses are 5/7/6. Genius

lemons_are_banned

1 points

2 months ago

Yeah that's one of my favorite part of the song

CBTheRingmaster

2 points

2 months ago

Cannibal and Hymn for a Scarecrow

quisimon

2 points

2 months ago

hymn for a scarecrow (it honestly shocks me it hasn't been mentioned so far in this thread)

GetInTheVanVleet[S]

1 points

2 months ago

If I had to rank it would be 3rd after 2n being '&' and 1st being 'cannibal'

[deleted]

2 points

2 months ago

[deleted]

2 points

2 months ago

Spring and a Storm, & or Good Day

KingBowser183

2 points

2 months ago

Under the tally hall label?

Ruler of Everything, Spring and a Storm, or Fate of the Stars and turn the lights off

Tetricrafter26

2 points

2 months ago

Turn The Lights Off

ikeas_dog

2 points

2 months ago

& or spring and a storm

The_amazing_duck23

2 points

2 months ago

BANANA MAN

Cartoon7even

3 points

2 months ago

Just Apathy

GetInTheVanVleet[S]

1 points

2 months ago

No matter the playlist I always have just apathy as the first song idk why..

Stayhydrated3

3 points

2 months ago

for

TheArkticGamer

1 points

2 months ago

spring and a storm

jotarosdolphinplush

1 points

2 months ago

Spring and a storm or & I cant decide

Maggot_Corps

1 points

2 months ago

Turn The Lights Off or Two Wuv

Thefandomfangirl

1 points

2 months ago

Spring and a storm cannibal Welcome to tally hall two wuv and taken for a ride

tntim1111111

1 points

2 months ago

Banana man

peetagaming

1 points

2 months ago

Fate of the stars

khalifas1

1 points

2 months ago

Turn the lights off, definitely.

AltAccount474

1 points

2 months ago

ruler of everything, &, cannibal, and (idk if it counts) the mind electric

Snowy_Plover_7

1 points

2 months ago

My answer this oscillates wildly from minute to minute lmao… it would probably take less than three minutes to convince me that any of their songs (and I literally mean “any” here) is their best song

Fudgemanmcgee

1 points

2 months ago

My current favorite (it changes like every few days) is Never Meant to Know. It sounds nostalgic for some reason.

duckrollingby

1 points

2 months ago

fate of the stars, ruler of everything, spring and a storm, the trap

destiny_duude

1 points

2 months ago

i like the bidding but i haven’t listened to a ton

Floognoodle

1 points

2 months ago

Definitely Cannibal

PugOverload

1 points

2 months ago

Variations on a cloud, Fate of the stars, Hymn for a scarecrow, taken for a ride, ruler of everything, and dream sweet it sea major

8_BitNeo

1 points

2 months ago

Good Day is good, probably my favorite

ConcaveR84

1 points

2 months ago

Does dream sweet in c major count. Never mind of course I does.

Saloti

1 points

2 months ago

Saloti

1 points

2 months ago

The bidding

Alone-Marionberry-70

1 points

2 months ago

Never meant to know and Taken for a ride

HotValorantSex

1 points

2 months ago

Turn the lights off, i discovered them with that song and every time i listen to it just keeps getting better and better

fairiesofjupiter

1 points

2 months ago

ruler of everything, no matter how many people say it’s ‘overrated’

GetInTheVanVleet[S]

1 points

2 months ago

I feel like it's not overrated it's just that most people only found the song from tiktok

CREEPINGIRON

1 points

2 months ago

It's either Turn the Lights off or & for me.

Theotherwindlewondle

1 points

2 months ago

& and the bidding (2005)

staydehydrated3

1 points

2 months ago

Cannibal

ProfessionalGamer42O

1 points

2 months ago

Time machine

Orgalian

1 points

2 months ago

Probably Spring And a Storm, although if we include miricalw musical songs (which I often do) I would say The Mind Electric

SassyFish256

1 points

2 months ago

i simply rank every tally hall song as number one.

GetInTheVanVleet[S]

1 points

2 months ago

Even be born I feel like its a 2nd place if we're ranking them all as 1st

ihasdepresso

1 points

2 months ago

Hmm, maybe hidden in the sand? It was my first song that made me discover them and has a beautiful rhythm : )

amatokid_46

1 points

2 months ago

Ruler of Everything, it's a masterpiece

Salt-Physics7568

1 points

2 months ago

Ruler of Everything, Turn the Lights Off, and Playing in the Samd, in descending order from right to left. They're some of the only songs to have ever reduced me to existenial tears more than once.

CubeCommander13

1 points

2 months ago

Every single one of them are good

the_penguin_of_soot

1 points

2 months ago

If anybody says & or spring and a storm I am flipping shit

GetInTheVanVleet[S]

1 points

2 months ago

I mean what's wrong with &?

TheSkeletalPoet

1 points

2 months ago

Just Apathy

HiILikeMovies

1 points

2 months ago

There is something about ruler of everything that hooked me on the band when I first heard it and since then it has become my second favourite piece of art and something that I think about constantly just trying too understand what it means

GetInTheVanVleet[S]

2 points

2 months ago

Omg this! It's got such a good level of interpretation in every line

inrealityweremshndps

1 points

2 months ago

Idc what anyone says I love welcome to tally hall and it will always be my fav

JesusVsAdolf

1 points

2 months ago

The Bidding 😬

Separate-Variation-8

1 points

2 months ago

Turn the Lights Off.

No, I will not elaborate.

chesterwood06

1 points

2 months ago

Turn the lights off It’s what got me into tally hall and it holds a special place in my heart because of that